Shropshire Council

Easter 2019 at Acton Scott

10 April 2019 Last updated at 03:46

Take a look at our Easter timetable of events.

Every day: grooming the shire horses (10.15am) chick holding, bottle feed the lambs and a guided tour of the farm yard.

Date Activity
Sun 14 April

The Guild of Model Wheelwrights will be displaying their scale models of horse drawn carts, waggons and machinery. David will be in the woodland craft area working with green wood to create useful items.

Mon 15 April

Help the farrier make a horseshoe at the forge and take part in crafts with the Hedgehog Preservation Society.

Tues 16 April

Have a go at Rag Rugging with Stephanie from Rustic Rags.

Weds 17 April

Springtime folklore with Anne Marie from FOLK.

Thurs 18 April

CLOSED

Fri 19 April Open for Good Friday Bank Holiday – Watch the Blacksmith at the forge creating items with metal.
Sat 20 April

Have a go at making a felted egg with Su from Dolyfelin designs.

Sun 21 April

Have a go at making a felted egg with Su from Dolyfelin designs. See David in the woodland craft area working with green wood.

Mon 22 April

Have a go at Rag Rugging with Stephanie from Rustic Rags. Meet Bob the Bodger in the woodland craft area working on the pole lathe.

Tues 23 April

Meet the Blacksmith at the forge and listen to the songs of ‘Whalebone’ from FOLK in the afternoon.

Wed 24 April

Join Cath from FOLK telling Victorian stories.

 

Gallery