Shropshire Council

Future Oswestry Group

The Future Oswestry Group is made up of representatives from Shropshire Council, Oswestry Town Council and Oswestry Business Improvement District (BID).  

The group was set up to review the priorities in Oswestry’s 2020 Neighbourhood Plan and to help deliver activities and projects that will benefit the town, its residents and its businesses.  

The group was set up in 2019 and meets regularly either online or in person.

Key members of the group include:  

  • Councillor Robert Macey and Councillor Chris Schofield representing Shropshire Council  
  • Councillor Mike Isherwood (Chair) and Councillor Duncan Kerr representing Oswestry Town Council 
  • Adele Nightingale and Tim Morris representing the Oswestry Business Improvement District (BID)

Two volunteer community representatives, Peter Lloyd and Craig Marston assist the Future Oswestry Group to shape engagement and collaboration opportunities for the enhancement of the town. 

Support is provided by officers from Oswestry Town Council and Shropshire Council.   

The Future Oswestry group has already helped support and develop the High Street Heritage Action Zone programme (HSHAZ), hosted workshops to refresh the vision for Oswestry as part of the ongoing master planning process and contributed to the development of the draft walking and cycling proposals for Oswestry.

Future Oswestry Group Minutes

View the minutes from the Future Oswestry group meetings.