DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

Election of a Member of Parliament for North Shropshire

on Thursday 16 December 2021

I, Tim Collard, being the Deputy Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
AKERS SMITH, Suzanne (Commonly known as AKERS SMITH, Suzie)	Independent	95
ALLEN, Andrea Christabel	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	378
MILES, Andrew Philip (Commonly known as BEEN-BUNGED, Boris)	Rejoin EU	58
DAUBNEY, Martin Edward	The Reclaim Party	375
DEAN, Russell Fraser	The Party Party	19
ELLIOT, James Alexander	Heritage Party	79
HOPE, Alan (Commonly known as HOPE, Howling Laud)	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	118
JESSE, Earl Elvis Phillippe	Freedom Alliance. The Real Alternative.	57
KENWARD, Yolande Ann		3
KERR, Duncan Alistair	Green Party	1738
MORGAN, Helen Margaret Lilian	Liberal Democrats	17957
SHASTRI-HURST, Neil	The Conservative Party Candidate	12032
WALMSLEY, Kirsty Rebecca	Reform UK	1427
WOOD, Benjamin Thomas (Commonly known as WOOD, Ben)	Labour Party	3686

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	
A want of an official mark;	3
B voting for more than one candidate;	20
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified;	
D unmarked or void for uncertainty.	51
The total number of rejected Ballot Papers was	74

Vacant Seats 1 Electorate 82314 Ballot Papers Issued 38110 Turnout 46.3%

Therefore, I give public notice that

MORGAN, Helen Margaret Lilian

is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the North Shropshire Parliamentary Constituency.

Dated: Friday 17th December 2021

Tim Collard Deputy Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND