NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Albrighton and Donington (West Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Albrighton and Donington (West Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is six.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BEECHEY David Alan	34 Station Road, Albrighton, WV7 3QG		Elaine J Forester (+)	Alexander R McNaughton (++)
ILLES Peter	13 Mayfield Road, Albrighton, Shropshire, WV7 3JY		Graham Holden (+)	Michael Thomas (++)
NOAKES Colin Michael	49 Station Road, Albrighton, WV7 3DG		Stephen R Meyrick (+)	Lisa A Millar (++)
PLEDGER Sylvia Myfanwy	1 Newhouse Lane, Albrighton, Wolverhampton, WV7 3QS		John S Roberts (+)	Philip J Pledger (++)
ROBINSON Adrian John	31 Brooklands Road, Albrighton, Wolverhampton, WV7 3DW		Darren A Wood (+)	Stephanie French (++)
STRANEY Alex	37 Church Road, Albrighton, Wolverhampton, WV7 3LH		Gayle C C Straney (+)	Christopher Dove (++)
WEBSTER Richard	15 Bowling Green Lane, Albrighton, WV7 3HL		Martyn J Coles (+)	Caroline A Rushton (++)
WILMOT Greg	(address in Shropshire)		Ian Freeman (+)	Elizabeth V Freeman (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Red House, High Street, Albrighton	W16	WAF-1 to WAF-1152
The Red House, High Street, Albrighton	W17	WAF-1153 to WAF-2174

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors. Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley
Returning Officer