## NOTICE OF POLL

## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Kinnerley Parish Council (Kynaston Ward)

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Kinnerley Parish Council (Kynaston Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BARCLAY Nick	Church View, Dovaston, Kinnerley, Shropshire, SY10 8DS		Janet E Boult (+)	Charles W Matthews (++)
JONES Maurice Hugh	The Fields, Dovaston, Kinnerley, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8DS		Linda E Brown (+)	G Janette Brown (++)
PETO James	Summerhill, Dovaston, Kinnerley, SY10 8DS		Nicholas R Barclay (+)	Hilary Bullen (++)
WIDDON Dan	White House, Kynaston, Kinnerley, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8EF	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Caroline L Shaw (+)	Catherine M C Edwards (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Kinnerley Parish Hall, Kinnerley, Oswestry	N26	NBC-1 to NBC-279	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.