NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Oswestry Town Council (Carreg Llwyd Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Oswestry Town Council (Carreg Llwyd Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is four.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories iders(++) & Assentors
ANDERTON Rebekah Nicole	(address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Sian E Gale (+)	Jessie Butlin (++)
BENNETT Martin	44 Oak Drive, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 2RX	Independent	Denis T Jones (+)	Helen Jones (++)
BROOKE Charlie	8 Gatacre Avenue, Oswestry, SY11 1DR	Labour Party	Paul Brooke (+)	Dwynwen M Dyke (++)
OWEN Mark Anthony	20 Edward Street, Oswestry, SY11 2BN	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Sian E Gale (+)	Jessie Butlin (++)
ROBERTS Mark Stephen	5 Wats Drive, Oswestry, SY11 1ET	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Sian E Gale (+)	Jessie Butlin (++)
THOMAS Nathan Arthur	(address in Shropshire)	The Green Party	Susan F Funcke (+)	Jake G Baker (++)
VARLINKOV Stefan	4 Border Close, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 2TT	The Conservative Party Candidate	Kerry Whyte (+)	Graham W Whyte (++)
WALKER David	(address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Sian E Gale (+)	Jessie Butlin (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Holy Trinity CE Primary Academy (Hall), Middleton Road, Oswestry	N22	NHA-1 to NHA-1634	
Holy Trinity CE Primary Academy (Hall), Middleton Road, Oswestry	N23	NHA-1635 to NHA-3239	

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025	Andy Begley

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.

5.