NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Oswestry Town Council (Maserfield Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Oswestry Town Council (Maserfield Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories iders(++) & Assentors
BUXTON Rebecca Caroline	(address in Shropshire)	The Green Party	Duncan A Kerr (+)	Olwen C M Rose (++)
EMERY Craig David	14 Ferndale Crescent, Gobowen, Shropshire, SY11 3PJ	The Green Party	Duncan A Kerr (+)	Olwen C M Rose (++)
OGDEN Maria Ethel	The Orchard, Babbinswood, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 4PQ	The Shropshire First Candidate	Kathryn Tinsley (+)	Gary W Bryan (++)
OWEN Wendy Rhiannon	20 Edward Street, Oswestry, SY11 2BN	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Hannah J Jones (+)	Christa A B Griffiths (++)
UPTON Jonathan Andrew	2 Windridge Court, Llwyn Road, Oswestry, SY11 1HQ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Hannah J Jones (+)	Christa A B Griffiths (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Seion Chapel, Park Avenue, Oswestry	N49	NGB-1 to NGB-873	
Seion Chapel, Park Avenue, Oswestry	N49	NGC-1 to NGC-540	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.