Shropshire Council

Election of Councillors for

Oswestry Town Council (Victoria Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Oswestry Town Council (Victoria Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	me of Candidate Home Address Description (if any)		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
COCKBURN Joshua James	Rhyddallt, Croeswylan Lane, Oswestry, SY10 9PT	The Green Party	Joshua J Cockburn (+)	Hannah K L Kelly (++)
DEAN Verity Clare	Hindford Grange, Hindford, Whittington, SY11 4NR	The Shropshire First Candidate	Sandra M Best (+)	Marilyn A Taylor (++)
FROGGATT Stephen James	2 Greenbank Close, Oswestry, SY11 2YH	The Green Party	Joshua J Cockburn (+)	Hannah K L Kelly (++)
MCKINNEY Lucy Catherine	20 Jennings Road, Oswestry, SY11 1RU	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Peter F Eves (+)	Rebecca Chase (++)
WILSON Fiona	6 Hampton Road, Oswestry, SY11 1SJ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Lucy C McKinney (+)	Peter F Eves (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Oswestry Memorial Hall, Smithfield Street, Oswestry	N43	NIC-1 to NIC-1430	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.