NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Shrewsbury Town Council (Abbey Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Shrewsbury Town Council (Abbey Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BROCKEL Aidan Samuel Oliver	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Alun N Williams (+)	Brenda J Brockel (++)
CULLEN Luke Alexander	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Robert A Duff (+)	Sarah E Duff (++)
DANIELS Jamie	35 Richmond Drive, Shrewsbury, SY3 8TN	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Howard D Bound (+)	Brenda Bound (++)
PHELPS Stuart	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Maria J Felton (+)	Norman J Brown (++)
STONE Matt	59 Monkmoor Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5AS	The Conservative Party Candidate	Daniel J Dodd (+)	Joy A MacLean (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Robertsford Scout Centre, The Elms, Belvidere Avenue, Shrewsbury	S39	SAA-1 to SAA-2911
Shropshire Wildlife Trust, 193 Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury	S45	SAB-1 to SAB-1632

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.