Shropshire Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Shrewsbury Town Council (Column Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Shrewsbury Town Council (Column Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ANDERSON Freddie John	80 Tudor Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6TA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Rachel L Fulwell (+)	William G Anderson (++)
DARTNALL Rosemary	Byways, 2 Luciefelde Road, Shrewsbury, SY3 7LB	Labour Party	Linton J Waters (+)	Heather R Waters (++)
FELTON Maria	Weir Hill Farm House, Weir Hill, Preston Street, Shrewsbury, SY2 5PP	Reform UK	Joan Henshaw (+)	Nicole Edwards (++)
MONETHER Diane Louise	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Christopher J Houlston (+)	Georgia A Bednall- Brough (++)
MOORE Jon	45 Maxfield Drive, Shrewsbury, SY2 6GE	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Robert A Evans (+)	Julie H Till (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Giles` Memorial Hall, Sutton Way, Shrewsbury	S47	SIA-1 to SIA-1570
St Giles` Memorial Hall, Sutton Way, Shrewsbury	S48	SIA-1571 to SIA-3103

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.