Shropshire Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Shrewsbury Town Council (Copthorne Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Shrewsbury Town Council (Copthorne Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
ANDERSON Jeff	19 Capel Close, Shelton, Shrewsbury, SY3 8BZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Julie A Anderson (+)	Leslie G A Stephan (++)
BOWLES Gareth	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Jason Hulme (+)	Brendan Mallon (++)
HOULSTON Christopher James	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Charles A.D. Rowlands (+)	Lindsey C Rowlands (++)
TAYLOR Harry	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Heather J Button (+)	Julie E Baines (++)
WILSON Rob	(address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	David G Mellor (+)	Helen Pritchard (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Rad Valley Road Scout & Guide H.Q., Rad Valley Road, Shrewsbury	S33	SJD-1 to SJD-1340	
Shropshire Education and Conference Centre, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital, Mytton Oak Road	S43	SJA-1 to SJA-966	
Shropshire Education and Conference Centre, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital, Mytton Oak Road	S44	SJB-1 to SJB-1103	
Shropshire Education and Conference Centre, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital, Mytton Oak Road	S44	SJC-1 to SJC-543	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.