NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Shrewsbury Town Council (Porthill Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Shrewsbury Town Council (Porthill Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BAILEY Philip Leslie	(address in Shropshire)		Robert Peddar-Adams (+)	Deborah A Peddar- Adams (++)
DEAN Julian David Geoffrey	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Geoffrey J Coram (+)	Alexis J Tippet (++)
HAYWARD Mark Austin	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Catriona D Graham (+)	lan Barber (++)
TATE Graham James	48 Copthorne Drive, Shrewsbury, SY3 8RZ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Martin W Beardwell (+)	Robert M Wilson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Cricket Centre, Shrewsbury School, Porthill Gates, Porthill Road	S15	SQB-1 to SQB-2075	
Salvation Army Hall, 14 Salters Lane, Longden Coleham,	S41	SQC-1 to SQC-347	
Shrewsbury			
St George's Church, Drinkwater Street, Frankwell	S46	SQA-1 to SQA-1353	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.