NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Town Councillor for

Shrewsbury Town Council (Radbrook Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Shrewsbury Town Council (Radbrook Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
AVERY Michael John	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Peter J Langdon (+)	Stephen A Beattie (++)
CHOWDHURY Saiful Hussain	16. Deepfields, Shrewsbury, SY3 6DP	The Conservative Party Candidate	Samihat Chowdhury (+)	Christina Powell (++)
JARMAN Rhiannon	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Jonathan R Edwards (+)	Barbara F Sugarman (++)
MICKLEWRIGHT Emma Daisy	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Jack C Houghton (+)	Kathryn A Jones (++)
MURPHY Richard Paul	56 Whinberry Drive, Bowbrook, Shrewsbury, SY5 8QN	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Wendy B Horton (+)	Helen A Murphy (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Rad Valley Road Scout & Guide H.Q., Rad Valley Road,	S34	SSB-1 to SSB-1604	
Shrewsbury			
Radbrook Community Centre (Main Hall), Calverton Way,	S35	SSA-1 to SSA-1959	
Radbrook Green			

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.