NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Wem Town Council (East Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Wem Town Council (East Ward) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is seven.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Proposers(+),		Proposers(+), Secon	nes of Signatories Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BARKER Bob	Revelstoke, Soulton Road, Wem, SY4 5HR		Thomas J Bateson (+)	David J Parry (++)	
CHETTA Susan	(address in Shropshire)	Homeland Party, protecting our local greenbelts	Victor B Chetta (+)	Alan D Roberts (++)	
COTTERELL Michael Clifford	5 Sycamore Drive, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5AQ	Labour Party	Rosemary A Foster (+)	Simon J R Vicary (++)	
GASCOIGNE Rachel	Mill House Farm, Whitchurch Road, Wem, SY4 5QR		Marissa V Glazebrook (+)	Karen Sylvester (++)	
HOFFMANN Mark	(address in Shropshire)	Independent	Sally A Jones (+)	Sheila M Brittleton (++)	
JOHNSON Paul Cecil	55 Eckford Park, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5HL	Independent	Norman S Jones (+)	Rodney C Lock (++)	
MEAKIN Mandy	5. Station Road, Wem, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY4 5BQ		David H Dawson (+)	Angela J Dawson (++)	
SOUL Geoff	Oakleigh, Aston Road, Wem, Shrewsbury, SY4 5JD		Elaine B Shaw (+)	Christopher W Bennett (++)	
TOWERS Edward	8, Fismes Way, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5YD		Keith K Groom (+)	Joan E Basnett (++)	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

	Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
•	, ,	andy Begley Returning O	

Wem Town Council Meeting Room, Wem Library, High Street, Wem	N66	NRD-1 to NRD-923
Wem Town Council Meeting Room, Wem Library, High Street,	N67	NRE-1 to NRE-1555
Wem		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.