## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of Town Councillors**

for the Town Wards listed below

Town Wards	Number of Town Councillors to be elected
Shrewsbury Town Council (Abbey Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Meole Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Bagley Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Monkmoor Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Battlefield Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Porthill Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Belle Vue Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Quarry & Coton Hill Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Bowbrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Radbrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Castlefields & Ditherington Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Sundorne Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Column Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Sutton & Reabrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Copthorne Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Underdale Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Harlescott Ward)	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for the above election may be obtained from the Clerk to the Parish/Town Council, or the Returning Officer, at The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND, who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be <u>hand-delivered</u> to the Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND on any day after the date of this notice, but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017. Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates, between the time shown below:-

SHREWSBURY	Bridgnorth Room, The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury
- 9.00am to 5.00pm	On Tuesday 14 <sup>th</sup> March, Wednesday 15 <sup>th</sup> March, Friday 17 <sup>th</sup> March, Monday 20 <sup>th</sup> March, Tuesday 21 <sup>st</sup> March, Thursday 23 <sup>rd</sup> March, Friday 24 <sup>th</sup> March, Monday 27 <sup>th</sup> March, Tuesday 28 <sup>th</sup> March, Wednesday 29 <sup>th</sup> March and Friday 31 <sup>st</sup> March.
- 9.00am to 7.00pm	On Thursday 16 <sup>th</sup> March, Wednesday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March, Thursday 30 <sup>th</sup> March and Monday 3 <sup>rd</sup> April.
- 9.00am to 4.00pm	On Tuesday 4 <sup>th</sup> April.
<b>OSWESTRY</b>	Council Chamber, Castle View
<ul> <li>8.45am to 6.00pm</li> <li>8.45am to 5.30pm</li> </ul>	On Tuesday 14 <sup>th</sup> March and Thursday 23 <sup>rd</sup> March. On Wednesday 29 <sup>th</sup> March.
<u>WEM</u>	Edinburgh House, New Street
- 9.15am to 4.30pm	On Wednesday 15 <sup>th</sup> March, Monday 20 <sup>th</sup> March and Thursday 30 <sup>th</sup> March.
LUDLOW	Helena Lane Day Care Centre
<ul> <li>8.45am to 4.00pm</li> <li>8.45am to 3.45pm</li> </ul>	On Thursday 16 <sup>th</sup> March and Wednesday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March. On Tuesday 28 <sup>th</sup> March.
BRIDGNORTH - 9.45am to 4.30pm - 9.45am to 3.30pm	<u>Bridgnorth Library, Listley Street</u> On Friday 17 <sup>th</sup> March and Monday 27 <sup>th</sup> March. On Tuesday 21 <sup>st</sup> March.

3. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.

Dated: Monday 13th March 2017

- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and postal proxy votes, and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.

Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.