Shropshire Council

Future Oswestry Group

A new group has been set up to review the priorities in Oswestry’s 2020 Neighbourhood Plan and to help deliver activities and projects that will benefit the town, its residents and its businesses.

Made up of representatives from Shropshire Council, Oswestry Town Council and Oswestry Business Improvement District (BID) the Future Oswestry Group held its inception meeting on 2 May 2019 at the town’s Guildhall.

The group will help to deliver each organisation’s activities and projects through working more closely together.

Key members of the group include:

  • Councillors Steve Charmley and Robert Macey representing Shropshire Council
  • Councillors Chris Schofield and Sandy Best representing Oswestry Town Council
  • Adele Nightingale and Ian Follington representing the Oswestry Business Improvement District (BID)

Support is provided by officers from Oswestry Town Council and Shropshire Council.

Regular meetings will be held for the group, which will now look to agree its aims and objectives, and develop a programme of activities.

Find out more from our Newsroom.