Shropshire Council

Revised waste collections over Christmas 2018

17 December 2018 Last updated at 05:16

A reminder that there will be no collections of refuse, garden waste or recycling on Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December or Tuesday 1 January as they are bank holidays.

The timetable for revised collections will be as follows:

Usual collection day  Revised collection date
Monday 24 December 2018 Saturday 22 December 2018
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Monday 24 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Friday 28 December 2018 Saturday 29 December 2018
Monday 31 December 2018 Monday 31 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Wednesday 2 January 2019
Wednesday 2 January 2019 Thursday 3 January 2019
Thursday 3 January 2019 Friday 4 January 2019
Friday 4 January 2019 Saturday 5 January 2019

These changes start the weekend before Christmas and end on Saturday 5 January 2019.

Collections will return to normal from Monday 7 January 2019.

HRCs are open 9am - 5pm everyday – they are only closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.