Shropshire Council

Current licence applications in consultation

If you wish to make representations in relation to any of the licence applications, you must do so using our representation pack. It's an offence knowingly or recklessly to make a false statement in connection with an application, which is punishable with a maximum fine of £5,000 on summary conviction. For a representation to be relevant/valid it needs to be received within the consultation period and it must be in writing and relate to one of the four licensing objectives.

Ref no

Name of premises

Name of applicant

Address

Postcode

Type of application

End date for representations

Details of application

17/04011/LFVPRE

Beorn

 

Mr Joseph A Barnes

167 Frankwell

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

 

SY3 8LG

Full Variation

14.12.2017

Live music (indoors) Mon-Sun 12.00-00.00 Recorded music (indoors) Mon-Sun 12.00-00.00 Late Night Refreshment (indoors) Mon-Sun 23.00-00.00 Supply of alcohol (on premises) Mon-Sun 12.00-00.00.  Opening Mon-Sun 11.30-00.00. (New Year’s Eve, Good Friday and Sundays preceding bank holidays end time 03.00).  (Current hours are Wed-Sat 12.00-23.30 Sun 12.00-18.00).

17/04014/LFVPRE

Tanners Wines Ltd

Tanners Wines Ltd

26 Wyle Cop,

Shrewsbury,

Shropshire

SY1 1XD

Full Variation

21.11.2017

Supply of alcohol (on/off premises)

Mon-Sat 09.00-23.00 Sun 09.00-22.30. Opening Mon-Sat 09.00-23.00 Sun 09.00-22.30. (Current commencement times Mon-Sat 10.00 and Sun 12.00).

17/03993/LPREM

Impero Italian Restaurant

 

Mr Enrico Vittone

20 Church Street

Oswestry

Shropshire

SY11 2SP

New Premises Licence

29.11.2017

Recorded music (indoors) Sun-Thu 07.00-22.30 Fri-Sat 07.00-01.00 Late Night Refreshment (indoors/ outdoors) Fri-Sat 23.00-01.00 Supply of alcohol (on premises) Sun-Thu 10.00-22.00 Fri-Sat 10.00-00.00.  Opening Sun-Thu 07.00-22.30 Fri-Sat 07.00-01.00.

17/04111/LFVPRE

Old Smokey

 

Big Pig Smokehouse Ltd

58 - 59 Mardol

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

SY1 1PP

Full Variation

29.11.2017

Live music (indoors) Fri-Sat 23.00-00.00 Recorded music (indoors) Fri-Sat 23.00-00.00 Supply of alcohol (on/off premises) Sun-Thu 11.00-23.00 Fri-Sat 11.00-00.00.  Opening Sun-Thu 11.00-23.30 Fri-Sat 11.00-00.30.  (Current hours are for Films, Live + Rec Music & Supply Alcohol - Mon-Sun 08.00-01.00 Opening 08.00-01.30).  Remove a number of conditions and replace with others.

17/04236/LMVPRE

Co-operative Food

 

Co-Operative Group Food Ltd

Minsterley Garage

Station Road

Minsterley

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

SY5 0BE

Minor Variation

23.11.2017

Add Late Night Refreshment (outdoors/off premises) Mon-Sun 23.00-00.00.  No change to any other provisions.

17/04267/LFVPRE

Catch

 

Mr Jonathan Jay

46 High Street

Church Stretton

Shropshire

 

SY6 6BX

Full Variation

10.12.2017

Recorded music (indoors) Mon-Sun 11.00-23.00 Supply of alcohol (on premises) Mon-Sun 11.00-23.00.  Opening Mon-Sun 11.00-23.00.  End time on Xmas Eve 00.00 and New Year’s Eve 01.00.  (Current hours Mon-Sun 11.00-22.00 Alcohol/Opening).

17/04305/LMVPRE

The Crown

 

Marston's Plc

115 Longden Coleham

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

SY3 7DX

Minor Variation

28.11.2017

Replace licence plan.