Shropshire Council

Unitary election 6 May 2021

Local elections were held on Thursday 6 May 2021, to elect members to represent each of the 63 divisions which make up Shropshire Council. All those councillors elected, are due to hold office for a four year term to May 2025.

View results

Notice of uncontested election

Please visit the Every Vote Counts website for information on accessible voting.

Guidance and resources for candidates or agents at a local government election can be found on the Electoral Commission website.

Find out more about the elections, candidates and polling station details using the Democracy Club widget. Please note that the widget isn't hosted by us and may not adhere to our accessibility criteria.