Shropshire Council

Who sits on the Health and Wellbeing Board?

Currently the board has membership from:

  • Shropshire Council
  • Shropshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)
  • Healthwatch Shropshire
  • The Voluntary and Community Sector Assembly (VCSA)
  • Hospital trusts

The board is chaired by Cllr Dean Carroll, cabinet portfolio holder for adult social care, public health and assets. It includes democratically elected members who represent the patients and people of Shropshire.

Find out more about the board membership.